Top 10 Day

Welcome to my first top 10 day. I just came up with the vain idea to do a top 10 list every week. Of course, they’ll be top 10 in my opinion. If you look here you will see my top 10 college football programs that I would love to see one day. I guess it’s my second top 10 day. Oh well. I lied.  Thankfully, I can cross number 1 and 10 off that list. And no, I’m not doing a top 10 of them again. I’m not that boring or dull. I mean, I’m close, but not quite there.

I’m going for my top 10…umm……hmmmm…..I really don’t know. I’ll save this post and when something comes to me, I’ll continue it.

Thanks to Casey, who always helps my randomness, today’s topic is “My Top 10 Candy Choices.” Counting down from number 10.

10. Almond Joy – My brother Chris hated coconut as a kid. Probably still does. However, I love coconut. And almonds. And chocolate. What a great combination. Almond Joy sounds so good, and it’s only ranked 10 on my list.

9. Twix – Speaking of combos, Twix has one of the greatest chocolate to filling to cookie ratios. I’m sure Sheldon on Big Bang could figure it out for me and how satisfying it is.

8. Skittles – These are just awesome. My old co-worker at Blendtec, Marianne, used to buy the 5 lb bag at Costco. I used to eat them. ‘Nuff said.

7. Sour Patch Kids – I love sour gummy candy. It’s so good. These are the top of the sour list (if I were to make one) because of their size and variety.

6. Whatchamacallit – I actually had a conversation once concerning this candy bar. Well, I guess I was flirting with the girl I was talking to. But still. It’s the coolest candy bar just for it’s name. Tastes good too.

5. Cadbury Roses  – I had to research which Cadbury Rose I really liked the most. It’s called Brazilian Darkness. But really, all the Cadbury Roses are very delicious. (Not, Cadbury not a word according to WordPress.) Now, fyi, The U.S. doesn’t sell this tasty British treat introduced to me by my wife. My mother-in-law and father-in-law have brought back Roses from their trips to England and Australia, respectively.

4. York Peppermint Patties – Fifteen years ago, there was this 12-year old boy who thought that these were one of the biggest disappointments that people gave trick-or-treaters. Now, that 12-year old boy is now 27 and thinks these are one of the nicest things that his H.R. manager has in her office. Of course, I bought them and put them in the candy dish that’s there. But that’s because they’re that good.

3. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – I’ve loved these things so long, I really can’t recall when my peanut butter and chocolate obsession began. Now, I love almost all varieties of this fattening goody. I love dark, mini, mmmmm….mini-dark.

2. Peanut M&Ms – Really, this shouldn’t be up here anymore. My old home teacher in Orem gave me a 2-lb bag of these for my b-day a couple years ago and I almost got sick eating so many of these. But, the lack of having them has brought their appeal back to me. Too bad the lack of cauliflower and cucumbers doesn’t have the same effect.

1. Coco Blanc by Galler – Click here for my awesome chocolate blog. It is my all-time favorite candy bar. I still want to get on a plane, get to Belgium, buy a bar, and come back home. It’d be like a Mastercard commercial. Plane Ticket to Brussels: $2,000. Train Ticket to Liege: $30. Bus Ticket to Galler Factory: $2. A kilo of Coco Blanc: $6. Eating Galler’s Coco Blanc: Absolutely Priceless.

Until Monday my reader(s).

Leave a Reply

