Two Topics, One Day, Part II – Britney Spears

And here’s the second useless topic of the day. Yep. Britney Spears. (Did I spell her name right? Better question…do I care?)

Yesterday, I was hanging out with some friends and a Britney Spears video for “Oops, I did it again” popped up on this music thing he had going on. Yeah, thanks Bill!

Anyway, let me be somewhat objective about this. Ok…that’s not happening. In all honesty, when I was in high school, I hated her. Oh yeah, that’s so surprising, right? Yeah, I hated her so much, I made up names for her songs. We’ll get to that. I disliked this chick so much that I was very interested to buy a shirt that said “Spear Britney” on it from Hot Topic. Too bad I had no money that day ūüė¶

I’ve got to say though, I’m a fan of the idea that she’s trying to make a comeback. Why? you may ask. I don’t know. I think it has to do with the fact that she has been so overly scrutinized for all the wrong choices that she made that it’s intriguing that she’s actually trying to move past it all and not let it ruin the rest of her life.

Here’s something that I thought I’d never say. Watching her on two episodes of “How I Met Your Mother” in its 3rd season made me want to say that she isn’t bad at playing a dumb vengeful ditz. At the same time, I actually thought she was fairly attractive. Watching five seconds of that video last night made me think, yeah, she’s actually not drop-dead ugly.

Anyway, you wanna hear my names for her songs. Beware, some of them are kinda crude, but still humorous.

(Hit Me) Baby, One More Time                        (Shoot Me) Baby, Please One Time
Oops, I Did it Again                                              Oops, I Am a Slut Still
Crazy                                                                          Whore-y
Lucky                                                                         Whore-y Part 2
I’m A Slave 4 U¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬† I’m Gonna Control U
From the Bottom of My Broken Heart         From the Tip Top of My Big Fat Toe

Well, there you have it. What are your thoughts on this chick that got weirder, uglier, more annoying, and then somehow hotter over time?

2 Responses

  1. I remember you making fun of dear ol’ Brittney. I also remember being in a cafe at the Stanley Hotel and seeing a news feed about her shaving her head.

  2. […] first heard her songs and was already to wise on her annoying songs.) However, I have to admit, as I did a little over a month ago, she’s actually a lot hotter than I gave her credit for in high school. Of course, in high […]

Leave a Reply

