Cookie Monster

If you know me well, you’ll know that the blue monster pictured is really my secret identity. Yes, it’s true. Samoas! Tagalongs! The occasional Thin Mint! They’re all out to get me. I must eat them all before they achieve their evil plot to take over the world.

Peanut Butter cookies, Oatmeal Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip, and a million other variety of cookies are also out to get me. But once a year, it’s the Girl Scout Cookies that are out to get me. They wait and come up with new plans each year to take over the world and I must put a stop to them by eating those cookies.  Those cute little girls that you want to support and absolutely feel sorry for. Yes, they are evil minions in league with the cookies.

Nabisco has Oreo. Double-Stuf Oreos are the worst. They are my all-time non-girl-scout cookie favorite. Every time I go to the store I see them on display. They call my name. They threaten my family until I eventually give in and buy them. And then at home, I must eat them all or the cookies will team up and destroy the city.

But those girl scout cookies are out in full force starting today. Evil! I must stop them! I must eat them! Who’s with me?! Go! Go and eat them! Or they’ll take over your homes and your cities! Hurry up! What are you waiting for? You must do your part to rescue America from the evil cookies! Be like my blue furry alter ego and fight the cookies. The only way to destroy them is to eat them. A small (waistline) price today for a better (and fatter) world tomorrow!

Any favorite cookies out there?

3 Responses

  1. Just wait until Lizzie joins the Scouts. 🙂

    Oh and have you tried the mint cream-filled Oreos? O…M…G…

  2. T.J., how appropriate that you wrote this. We must be on the same vibe today:
    http://animalwardcomic.com/2010/03/01/ode-to-oreo/

    Awesome.

  3. […] a box of girl scout cookies. No, that’s not right, I’m fighting the war against the evil cookies. […]

Leave a Reply

