Blustery

Today’s weather forecast had a high in the low 70s and a beautiful sunny day. Ah, my perfect weather. But, alas, this is Utah. Imagine the weather-gurus’ surprise at the high 50s, overabundance of win, and what I will otherwise deem what I will now think about when I hear the title “Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day.” Yes, today’s weather is blustery. I think I’ll go with Bill Engvall’s quote and say that ‘the only people surprised by (the weather) are the people reporting it on tv.’

In other news, I’ve recently joined the League of Utah Writers and by sheer willingness was named the Treasurer for my chapter. Cool. Recognition is always nice in any form. Oh, and on April 7th-ish I’ll have a really short story posted on the Utah Children’s Writers blog. I’ve already started it, thankfully. I’ll just go through it a few more times before submitting it.

And, I’m very proud that I found a left handed putter the other day at Play It Again Sports on Saturday. Now I need to try and get time to go play and/or drive.

I have recently discovered that I can’t spell ‘found’ anymore. Yeah, lately, I’ve been writing or typing ‘fount’ in its place. The ‘d’ and ‘t’ are pretty close to one another on the keyboard, right? Isn’t it strange how doing things on ‘autopilot’ can cause you to mess up more than you’d like to admit? Yeah, I know. You don’t care, but I thought I’d share this random tidbit.

And finally, the new book that I want to read is “I am Not a Serial Killer” by Dan Wells. I only mention it today because today’s its release. Dan was my favorite presenter from LTUE in February and seems to be a pretty cool guy. Either way, how many titles of books are as cool as that?

As always: Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

Leave a Reply

