The White Stuff

Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh, oh-or-e-o, what’s in the middle (middle), The White Stuff

Those awesome lyrics are Weird Al Yankovic’s version of Vanilla Ice’s “The Right Stuff.” Of course, the white stuff I’m referencing is the snow falling in the middle of the Salt Lake Valley.

In better news, The Guide to Literary Agents is doing a Middle-Grade/YA writing contest. (Hopefully I’ve done enough advertising for it to be officially entered.) I, of course, entered my book into the contest. A year’s subscription to Writer’s Market can’t hurt.

Yeah, this week is my company’s annual audit. Doesn’t that sound like fun? Maybe I’ll be abducted by aliens in front of my boss and returned to my home instead of having to be here. Doesn’t that sound good?

So remember: Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

One Response

  1. Thankfully I conveniently scheduled my leave to start the same day as the CDE audit at my work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

