Look At Me, Look At Me

So, first, you must go to Krista Lynne Jensen’s blog to check out some awesome pictures from The Book Academy. Be sure to check out the comments at the bottom.

So, I don’t know if I’ve written on this topic before ( I really don’t care if I have and am too lazy to go back and check, but I believe I may have). Anyway, the point of this post is to pose a very important question: What planet are you on?

Let me catch-ya-up to what I mean. In the movie 10 Things I Hate About You, the two sisters are arguing with their dad and each other. At one point Bianca, the younger sister, asks Kat “Where did you come from? Planet Loser?” To which Kat replies “As opposed to Planet Look-at-me, Look-at-me.” So, which planet are you on?

Now, why would you be on ‘Planet Loser’ is kinda interesting. If you’re on said planet, you’re more than likely trying to stay away from the public eye, only you’re not. You secretly want everyone to acknowledge you and your actions and acknowledge being your own person with your own self-identification. Basically, a rebel. Of course, nowadays, if you want to rebel, join an organized religion and be a conservative. It’s the non-norm nowadays.

However, if you are on ‘Planet L-a-M, L-a-M’ you are more than likely fitting in with the norm, doing things that others expect of you and getting the attention that is granted with such an act. You want people looking at you and thinking “I wanna be like that person.” You go around thinking that everyone else is rightfully jealous of you.

Yeah, I think I’ve been to both planets and really don’t like either (of course, some may want to claim I’m on ‘Look at me’). I like to do what I want to do. I don’t conform to what others want me to do unless I see the reason to do it as something that I need to do. I am independent and do things because I’ve decided to do them, not because others have.

And now for my latest updates. Last week, I redid chapter one of Eli the Thief (which will inevitably go through another title change.) But unfortunately, my writing days disappeared too quickly and I’m back to studying for Part 2 of the CMA exam, which I take on Oct 23rd. You’re all wishing me luck, right? Right? RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

2 Responses

  1. I’m wishing you heaps of naked Raisinets. 🙂

  2. […] The first thing that comes to mind here is “Are you on Planet Loser?” (See this post for what I mean.) Anyway, The Bashfuls in the world are those that really want attention but just don’t know […]

Leave a Reply

