Some More Fake Dear TJ

Dear T.J.,

Why haven’t you blogged very much lately?

Sincerely,

Concerned Citizen

 

Dear Concerned Citizen,

Yes, it’s true, I haven’t blogged very much lately. And there is a good explanation for it. Let me run through it, okay?

First, there’s this thing called work. See, as much as I love to freely entertain bored people on the internet, I do not get paid for the task. (When someone is willing to do so, that’ll be a great day.) Well, there is this thing I refer to as ‘my job’ that I actually have to spend time at from Monday through Friday.  And with work, I’ve barely found time to write during my lunch due to so many other things interrupting that time of day. It is very difficult to accomplish much more than work. Work. And more work. (Not complaining, grateful for my job.)

Second, my free time is best spent writing in my book. Being on chapter 17 feels like a great accomplishment to me. Having over 40,000 words is just as big to me. (Hoping for 70k, we’ll see.) I haven’t had much devotion to writing like I should. Hopefully I will soon. And better yet, I’ll be done.

Third, I am married with children. Amazingly enough, they have a priority over my blog. So do most my family and friends. I spend a lot of time with them because they’ll forget I exist since I spend so much time at work.

Fourth, my weekends have been very busy lately. It’s been really nice. And you know what, that ‘busy’ness will continue for a little while.

But you know what, if you miss me that much, you could always come say hi at LTUE this week. Planning on going for Friday and Saturday, unless something comes up (which isn’t impossible.) And then there’s LDS Storymakers in May.

Thanks for your concern,

T.J.

P.S.

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

2 Responses

  1. Priorities, brother. Get that book written, and get it pitched.

    Hey I have an ARC of Scorch Trials if you want it

Leave a Reply

