Revision Hell

Yep, I’m there. It’s revising time. But you know what, I’m not giving up.

Plan of action: Despite what I thought I wanted to do before LDStorymakers, which starts on May 6, it doesn’t seem feasible. So, for now, I’m focusing on my first six chapters. I feel they need the most work and the most storyline adjustment to match what happens at the end of the book.

I printed off all 120+ single-spaced pages and am making notes on everything I can to make my book stronger and better. In one word, I’m going to desuckify my book. Wish me luck.

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

2 Responses

  1. “Desuckify.” I like that.

  2. I stole it from Elana. She’s got a great vocab!

Leave a Reply

