Awesomesauce!

I know, you’re saying “Wow, T.J.’s posted a blog.” Amazing, right?

Actually, I have a goal to post once a week this year. So far, I’ve failed. But I’m starting now.

So, I’ve been using the term “awesomesauce” quite a bit over the past couple of years. The main reason for that is the awesome author Elana Johnson! She is made of awesomesauce, if you didn’t know.

Speaking of…well…anyway….here’s something random that Elana is letting me show you and then talk about. Prepare to see something awesome! Ready…okay…here it is:

 

 

 

 

Now, you’re probably thinking “What’s up with the new cover?” Really, I don’t know. Something about publishers and all that blah, blah, blah that I ignore until someone says “We’d like to offer to buy your book, print it, and sell it, and let you tell the whole friggin’ world about it in shameless self-promotions.”

Well, I was asked to give my opinion about the new cover. To be honest, I much preferred the sparkly white one that’s sitting in my bookcase at home yelling at me to be read. (At least my wife read it.) I think I would like this cover better if the color transition of the top half of the book was the only transition. But then the color gets darker and I just don’t like that pseudo-purple. Still, I love the trapped butterfly. Such symbolism in that picture.

But…guess what. I’m not done sharing pictures. Nope. Here’s another one to share from the awesome person known as Elana Johnson.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, now we have this pretty green that turns into a sea-color. Kinda still like the concept if they’d just use the lighter colors. Just think the big transition is taking away from the hummingbird in a jar.

Now, here’s my OCD. Ready. I will probably buy book 2. But I’m not happy about it because it doesn’t match my book 1. I like my items to match (but rarely to have my family match outfits. That makes me want to die. I have limits to my OCD.)

Seriously, we own all 8 seasons of Charmed. For the 5th season on, CBS has their logo on the spine of the dvd box. Grr! So half the show has CBS, half doesn’t. Then we go to the dvds for the Harry Potter movies. 1 through 7.1 are all pretty identical. But they removed the picture from 7.2. It’s not there. There’s nothing. It looks so out of place now. And then there’s The Big Bang Theory. They couldn’t even be consistent from season 1 to season 2. Really? Come on people!

So, now I have the dilemma of rebuying book 1 of a book I still haven’t read, or let my OCD go turn me crazy. (Yeah, you’re probably thinking “Like it hasn’t already?”)

Well, I will one day read all of Poessession. I’ve read the first couple of chapters. ADHD took over and started a different book. That’s usually my problem. So until….squirrel!….sorry….until next time:

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

 

2 Responses

  1. I’m guilty of judging books by the covers (on Goodreads’ Giveaway page, anyway). I feel bad for the butterfly in the ice. At least the bird in the jar is alive and can be set free. I have no idea what either book is about or whether the cover art is symbolic as you suggested.

  2. I have the same problem! How am I supposed to have the two books sitting next to each other on the bookshelf? Grrr.

Leave a Reply

